This article contains information for University staff only.

 

Shared drives

Shared drives is available in Google Drive, next to My Drive.

Instead of using a shared folder or a document that is owned by an individual Shared drives belongs to a team. This means documents are unable to be accidentally deleted or relocated to another folder by an individual owner and no transfer of ownership is required should a staff member leave the University.

For step by step instructions on how to get started, please see the guide below:

Getting started with Shared drives

 


 

 

For help regarding this article contact IT Support.